Celebrating 100 Years of Impact

From June 1, 2021 through May 31, 2022, The Junior League of Nashville will celebrate 100 years of growing women leaders who have helped shape a better Nashville.


Join members and city leaders in celebrating the League’s transformative impact on the Nashville community over the past century.

  • PATRONS PARTY at Nashville Public Library (Main) – March 31, 2022 
  • JLN FOUNDING DAY FÊTE at City Winery – April 9, 2022
  • CENTENNIAL GALA & LATE PARTY at Schermerhorn Symphony Center – April 23, 2022

Honorary chair: Jerry Williams | Co-chairs: Suann Davis & Linde Pflaum | Committee chairs: Brittany Irby & Allie Reed


The Junior League of Nashville began in 1922 with a group of women determined to make a difference. Women had received the right to vote two years prior, but opportunities outside the home were still few. The Junior League provided a place for these women to grow their talents and give back to their city.

The League became a special place for women to flourish into thoughtful and seasoned leaders who learned how to take on the toughest problems of the day and work collaboratively with all involved to arrive at pragmatic and sustainable solutions.

Over the years, the League has had a profound effect on Nashville, as evidenced by the many programs we have founded.

Today, our League is nearly 1,500 women strong. True to our extraordinary legacy, today’s League members are at the forefront of addressing human trafficking and literacy, among other tough issues.



Special thanks to Jillian Frist and Jordan Waldron for directing the centennial advisory and planning committee. Members included:

Hollie Alsip

Beth Alexander

Mary Lee Bartlett

Reen Baskin

Samantha Bell

Catherine Beemer

Paige Biglane

Lisa Campbell

Tricia Carswell

Silvia Castaneda

Jackie Cavnar

Megan Charalambakis

AnnJeanette Colwell

Laura Creekmore

Suann Davis

Hadley Doolittle

Kim Carpenter Drake

Eileen Evans

Katie Foley

Caitlin Franklin

Jillian Frist

Megan Grant

Lauren Gwinn

Sonya Hairston

Halley Hale

Tricia Hall

Alex Hartz

Jennifer Hillen

Sally Holland

Rachel Hornsby

Margo Kaestner

Julie Kinsland

Mary Catherine McAnulty

Susan Moll

Beth Moore

Erin Morrison

Melissa Mostellar

Anna Myers

Alisa Peters

Linde Pflaum

Amy Pitts

Trish Poe

Brooke Reusch

Jade Sampson

Robin Satyshur

Sally Smallwood

Carrie Stokes

Jordan Waldron

Ellie Wetzel

Gretchen Zimmerman

Nahed Zehr